Community Food Bank Announces New Officers and Board of Directors Member

Marco Liu (right), Program Administrator, DES Family Assistance has been elected chair of the Community Food Bank Board of Directors.  Joining him as Co-Vice Chairs are Michael Dorer, Human Resources Manager, Citi and Fran McNeely, Community Volunteer.

Rosalva Bullock, Lead Research Project Manager, Title 1 Family Centers will serve as secretary and Bill Young, owner of Horseshoe Management Company will serve as Treasurer.

Sam R. Levitz, President/CEO and Managing Partner of Sam Levitz Furniture has been elected to the Community Food Bank Board for a three year term.

“We at the Community Food Bank are excited about the diversity and dedication of the board members and, with the completion of our strategic plan, look forward to becoming a stronger resource for Southern Arizona,” said Bill Carnegie, President and CEO.

The new officers and board member were elected at the October 24, 2008 Annual Community Food Bank board meeting.

Other continuing board members are K.C. An, Bret Berry, Jennifer Casteix, Kyle Cooper, Barry Corey, Mark Fay, Diane Frisch, Jamie Gutierrez, Tom Hall, Monique Grigg Harley, Sarah Jezairian, Gregg Johnson, Jim Kolbe, Stephanie Porter, Stellisa Scott, Terri Valenzuela and James Watson.

For additional information, contact Jack Parris at (520) 622-0525 x 215 or at