Community Food Bank Announces New Board of Directors Officers and Member

Michael-DorerMichael Dorer, Human Resources Manager, Citi has been elected chair of the Community Food Bank Board of Directors.  Joining him as Co-Vice Chairs are Fran McNeely, Community Volunteer and Karen Heyse, Supervisor, Corporate Training and Development Tucson Electric Power.  Rosalva Bullock, Lead Research Project Manager, Title 1 Family Centers will serve as secretary and Bret Berry, Senior Audit Manager, Keegan, Linscott, Kenon will serve as Treasurer. 

Gregory Kishi has been elected to the Community Food Bank Board for a three year term. He is a Senior Technical Staff Engineer at IBM Tucson, holding over fifty patents in the area of storage and technology.

“The Community Food Bank is fortunate to have the strong leadership from the officers and board members,” said Bill Carnegie, President/CEO.   “This board will be faced with continuing challenges in the fight against hunger in Southern Arizona as the economy continues to suffer.” 
The new officers and board member were elected at the October 23, 2009 Annual Community Food Bank Board Meeting.

Other continuing board members are K.C. An, Jennifer Casteix, Barry Corey, Mark Fay, Diane Frisch, Jamie Gutierrez, Monique Grigg Harley, Sarah Jezairian, Gregg Johnson, Jim Kolbe, Sam R. Levitz, Stephanie Porter, Stellisa Scott, James Watson and Bill Young.  Terri Valenzuela has been elected to the Honorary Board for her many years of service to the Community Food Bank.

For additional information, contact Jack Parris at (520) 622-0525 x 215 or at